New album: Solar System Suite nº2

Hi, everyone!

I've recently uploaded a brand new album on Bandcamp, YouTube and the Internet Archive: Solar System nº2!

It is a continuation of the first Solar System Suite which I released in 2011, although this time it centers around the dwarf planets and asteroids in our solar system.

The truth is I had planned to record a second Solar System Suite shortly after releasing the first one, already with the idea of focusing on dwarf planets, although with a different approach (structuring the album as a journey following the trajectory of the Voyager probes), but I only started to record it last year.

I must say that working on this second Solar System Suite has been a really interesting experience.
You see, I am a failed astronomer, and I already knew quite a bit about the eight "original" planets (nine if you count Pluto), but I knew next to nothing about the dwarf planets, so working on this album implied doing a lot of research to try and get an idea of what the planets looked like, what were their characteristics... bref, something I could turn into sound and music.
I have learned quite a lot about them by recording this album, and my curiosity about those planets can only grow! I really can't wait until we manage to have more data about them!

Here are the cover and track list:

1. Unseen Bringer of Love, Eros
2. Barren, Fertile: Ceres
3. Fallen, Scarred, Homely: Vesta
4. Majestic King of Centaurs: Chiron
5. Obscure, Libertarian: Quaoar
6. Frozen Queen of the Seas: Salacia
7. Monstrous Keeper of the Dead: Orcus
8. Demented, Defiant: Ixion
9. Silent, Brilliant: Haumea
10. Icebound, Fatherly: Makemake
11. Elusive Ruler of the Depths: Sedna
12. Distant Queen of Discord: Eris

As usual, you can download the album for free at 

I hope you enjoy it, 'cause I sure enjoyed recording it!